This website is currently undergoing routine maintenance, and some pages might be unavailable. Thank you for your patience.

2023 College of Fellows Scholarship Winners Announced

SMACNA's College of Fellows (COF) Scholarship Program is dedicated to identifying and honoring academically talented youth within the extended SMACNA family. The program aims to provide these individuals with opportunities to pursue higher education and nurture their potential as future leaders who will make positive contributions to our industry and society.

SMACNA’s College of Fellows 2023 scholarship recipients are:

College of Fellows – 4 years: $4,000
Corinne Atwell
West Chester, PA

Daniel Heuer
Belmont, CA

Madeline Terek
Peachtree City, GA

Sage Russell
Sunnyvale, CA

SMACNA – 4 years: $2,000
Ryan Tomblin
Parma, OH

Joshua Kalamaha
Minot, ND

Gavin Brownlee
Rochester, NY

Felhaber Larson Endowed Scholarship – 1 year: $4,000
Rachael Waagen
Marysville, WA

Ernest R. Menold Memorial Endowed Scholarship/SMCA Philadelphia – 1 year:  $5,000
Noah Binczewski
Philadelphia, PA

Harold R. Dills Memorial Endowed Scholarship/SMCA Oklahoma – 1 year: $4,000
Charles Fett
Stillwater, OK

Richard DeBrine/Bay Area Endowed Scholarship – 1 year: $3,000             
Kenzie Marks
Petaluma, CA

SMACNA Sacramento University Endowed Scholarship/Sacramento SMACNA – 1 year: $2,000
Ainsley Nelson
Yuba City, CA

William Craig and Teneen L. Dobbs Charitable Foundation Endowed Scholarship – 1 year: $3,000
Jordan Koszyk
Osceola, IN

SMACNA St. Louis Chapter George “Butch” Welch Endowed Scholarship – 4 years: $4,000            
Colton Miller
St. Louis, MO

Northern New Jersey Endowed Scholarship – 1 year: $4,000
Maria Costa
Westfield, NJ

Congratulations to our 2023 COF recipients!
For more information about SMACNA’s COF program and to learn about criteria, visit our COF page.